The Africa Women Innovation and Entrepreneurship Forum (AWIEF) has officially opened nominations for the annual AWIEF Awards. These awards are dedicated to recognizing and celebrating the achievements and contributions of women founders and entrepreneurs across Africa.

Empowering Women in Business

AWIEF, the Africa Women Innovation & Entrepreneurship Forum, is a distinguished pan-African organization committed to women’s economic empowerment. The forum focuses on bridging gender gaps by promoting women’s business leadership and entrepreneurship throughout the continent.

Nomination Criteria

The AWIEF Awards are open to both emerging and established female entrepreneurs who have exhibited remarkable vision, leadership, innovation, and business success. These women should have made significant contributions to their respective industries and the broader economic landscape of Africa.

Categories and Sectors

Nominations are encouraged from various industry sectors, reflecting the diverse contributions women are making to Africa's inclusive economic growth and development. Nominees should demonstrate:

  • Visionary Leadership: Pioneering new paths and inspiring others.
  • Innovative Solutions: Creating novel products, services, or business models.
  • Business Success: Achieving significant milestones and growth in their ventures.

The AWIEF Awards Ceremony

The winners of the 2024 AWIEF Awards will be announced and honored at a special awards ceremony and gala dinner. This prestigious event will take place on 29 November 2024 at the Cape Town International Convention Center (CTICC) in Cape Town, South Africa.

A Grand Finale

The awards ceremony will conclude the AWIEF2024 conference, scheduled for 28 and 29 November 2024. This conference is set to be a hub of networking, knowledge sharing, and celebration of women’s entrepreneurial achievements across Africa.

The AWIEF Awards are a vital platform for acknowledging the extraordinary contributions of women entrepreneurs in Africa.